

# Planning Applications Committee Agenda

1.30 pm, Wednesday, 22 March 2023 Council Chamber, Town Hall, Darlington. DL1 5QT

# Members of the Public are welcome to attend this Meeting.

- 1. Introductions/Attendance at Meeting
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. To Approve the Minutes of the Meeting of this Committee held on 1 March 2023 (Pages 5 16)
- 4. Introduction to Procedure by the Assistant Director, Law and Governance's Representative (Pages 17 18)
- 5. Applications for Planning Permission and Other Consents under the Town and Country Planning Act and Associated Legislation (Pages 19 20)
  - (a) 44 Merrybent, Darlington (Pages 21 34)
- 6. SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S) (if any) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting
- 7. Questions

8. Notification of Appeals -

The Chief Executive will report that :-

Mr Glenn McGill has appealed against this Authority's decision to refuse permission for removal of 2 No. radio masts (non-retractable) and erection of 1 No. (retractable) telescopic sliding radio mast to rear at 28 Neville Road, Darlington (22/01121/FUL)

**RECOMMENDED** – That the report be received.

## **PART III**

### **EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC AND PRESS**

9. To consider the Exclusion of the Public and Press –

**RECOMMENDED** - That, pursuant to Sections 100B(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting during the consideration of the ensuing item on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in exclusion paragraph 7 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

- 10. SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S) (IF ANY) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting
- 11. Questions
- 12. Complaints Received and Being Considered Under the Council's Approved Code of Practice as of 10 March 2023 (Exclusion Paragraph No. 7) Report of the Chief Executive (Pages 35 44)

Luke Swinhoe
Assistant Director Law and Governance

The Sinha

Tuesday, 14 March 2023

Town Hall Darlington.

### Membership

Councillors Allen, Cossins, Haszeldine, Heslop, C L B Hughes, Johnson, Mrs D Jones, Laing, Lee, Marshall, McCollom, Sowerby and Tait.

This document was classified as: OFFICIAL

If you need this information in a different language or format or you have any other queries on this agenda please contact Paul Dalton, Elections Officer, Operations Group, during normal office hours 8.30 a.m. to 4.45 p.m. Mondays to Thursdays and 8.30 a.m. to 4.15 p.m. Fridays E-Mail: paul.dalton@darlington.gov.uk or telephone 01325 405805